WHEN BREATH BECOMES AIR

Paul Kalanithi; Abraham Verghese (Foreword by)

Price: $35.00

Staff Pick 

Sometimes death teaches us about life. When Breath Becomes Air is a fascinating memoir of a young Neurosurgeon, who encounters life and death decisions on an ongoing basis, while treating his own patients.

Early in his promising career and loving marriage he is unexpectedly diagnosed with stage 1V lung cancer and moves from being a doctor to a patient. The author wrestles with questions such as “How many days will I live?”, “How shall I live the rest of my life?” “Shall I still work?” and “Shall I still have a child?”

I highly recommend this insightful book - a Finalist for the Pulitzer Prize.

Weldon


#1 NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER * For readers of Atul Gawande, Andrew Solomon, and Anne Lamott, a profoundly moving, exquisitely observed memoir by a young neurosurgeon faced with a terminal cancer diagnosis who attempts to answer the question What makes a life worth living?


Customer Reviews

(0.00)stars out of 5
# of Ratings: 0